LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Want to supply multiple square wave to my circuit with different configurations (frequencies) using NI-DAQ-USB-6001

Hi,

I am new to Labview and NI-DAQ-USB-6001.

I needed help supplying multiple square waves to my circuit with different configurations (600 Hz, 1000 Hz, 250 Hz, 750 Hz) using the Analog output ports A0 & A1 and Digital counter output ports- PF0 & PF1 at the same time.

Could someone help me with an example or documentation I could read to help me build the circuit?

Thank You So Much!

Any help will be really appreciated.

Regards,

Devansh

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(1,232 Views)

Hi, Devansh

that will not be possible, because:

1) the USB-6001 has only one counter, you would need two counters for two PWM-signals.

2) and more important, the counter of the USB-6001 can only be used for Edge counting, rising or falling, cf. the USB-6001 specs manual. 

Regards, Jens

Kudos are welcome...
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(1,200 Views)

Hi  JensG69,

Thank You for your reply.

But I don't intend to use the counter output as of now. I am planning to use the 2 analog output ports given in the DAQ-USB-6001 board.

It also has 2 counter output ports, which I can use later if I need to generate 4 square waves.

I want to generate 2 square waves at two different frequencies (1k Hz and 600 Hz) at the same time. I need to supply these square waves to 2 IR emitters at the same time.

So, could you help me with any examples of circuits and documentation to refer to and generate the output?

Thank You So Much for all the help!

Regards,

Devansh

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(1,153 Views)

Hi dshukla,

@dshukla wrote:
But I don't intend to use the counter output as of now. I am planning to use the 2 analog output ports given in the DAQ-USB-6001 board.

It also has 2 counter output ports, which I can use later if I need to generate 4 square waves.