From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WINAPI MESSAGE: Show touch keyboard (TabTip.exe) in Windows 10 Anniversary edition

Solved!
Go to solution
Hi Everyone,

I want to open the windows touchscreen keyboard when the user press a button on the GUI. I'm not an expert with using windows dlls and send API messages, so I thought maybe you guys can help me to recreate the following C# code functionality in LabVIEW. I found the code here "http://stackoverflow.com/questions/38774139/show-touch-keyboard-tabtip-exe-in-windows-10-anniversary-edition"

Thank you,

[
DllImport("user32.dll", CharSet = CharSet.Unicode)] private static extern IntPtr FindWindow(string sClassName, string sAppName); [DllImport("user32.dll", CharSet = CharSet.Unicode)] static extern IntPtr FindWindowEx(IntPtr parentHandle, IntPtr childAfter, string lclassName, string windowTitle); [DllImport("User32.Dll", EntryPoint = "PostMessageA")] static extern bool PostMessage(IntPtr hWnd, uint msg, int wParam, int lParam); var trayWnd = FindWindow("Shell_TrayWnd", null); var nullIntPtr = new IntPtr(0); if (trayWnd != nullIntPtr) { var trayNotifyWnd = FindWindowEx(trayWnd, nullIntPtr, "TrayNotifyWnd", null); if (trayNotifyWnd != nullIntPtr) { var tIPBandWnd = FindWindowEx(trayNotifyWnd, nullIntPtr, "TIPBand", null); if (tIPBandWnd != nullIntPtr) { PostMessage(tIPBandWnd, (UInt32)WMessages.WM_LBUTTONDOWN, 1, 65537); PostMessage(tIPBandWnd, (UInt32)WMessages.WM_LBUTTONUP, 1, 65537); } } } public enum WMessages : int { WM_LBUTTONDOWN = 0x201, WM_LBUTTONUP = 0x202, WM_KEYDOWN = 0x100, WM_KEYUP = 0x101, WH_KEYBOARD_LL = 13, WH_MOUSE_LL = 14, }

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(8,076 Views)

Hi mbadizi,