LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WANT TO CLEAR GRAPH, AND TABLE EVEN SEQUENCE STRUCTURE IS NOT RUNNING.

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello everyone, I have made this vi which runs automatically at start up and I am able to use my start/stop butoon to control this vi. Now I want to clear vi graph and table even when sequence structure is not executing like the start/stop button. And I also want when I run program both the graph and table should be cleared. I have tried many things but as I am new to labview I am unable to do it. Thanks in advance.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 16
(2,852 Views)

Instead of using "build xy graph express VI" accumulate the x and y data in a complex array contained in a shift register of the outer loop. Initialzie it with an empty array at program start and whenever you want to clear.

Also simplify!

• You don't need the sequence structure at all because dataflow determines the same execution order
  • Set the Start button to latch action and remove the local variable of it.
  • Eliminate the other local variables, instead brach the wires. (e.g. Sweep Function (0:Volts-Curr), Sweep Points (10), Type of Sweep Spacing, etc)
  • Place a small wait in the big FALSE case. There is no need to check the start button millions of times per second. You fingers are not that fast. 😄
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 16
(2,848 Views)

hey thanks for replying but I have put sequence structure in order to use star button, so that I dont have to use that run button at all. And I am not getting what you trying to tell me, can you elaborate it a little bit , though I have used your time delay suggestion.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 16
(2,842 Views)

What is a star button? Do you mean the Start button? Why would a button need a sequence? All you need is the case structure, right?

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 16
(2,839 Views)

OK, here's a quick refactor showing some ideas. I canot test because I don't have your instrument.