LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Vision / Labview. Questions about RunTime license, possible implementation and co

Hello all,

I am still a newbie but I have already dealt with the topic.

Briefly about my idea, I want to write programs with which I take pictures from an industrial camera / industrial webcam of an area, in this lies a note with numbers on it. From there I want to read a job number and then save the file in the correct directory under this number. The slip of paper has a distinctive feature, a black stripe, where you could have this slip of paper found. That is the minimum application. In a further step, a quality control would be thought of, where for example a screw is checked to see if it is sitting as it should and a diameter of a round object is measured as soon as it is placed in a defined area. But that would be the second and third step.

Now to my questions:

1. can I implement these applications under LabView with Vision Module?

2. i have read that you need a vision runtime for each computer once you use a vision module. Is it possible to implement one or even more steps without using the vision module. I am not talking about the question if it is possible, but if it is relatively easy, without programming week-layers.

3. is there such a thing as volume licenses, where you then have e.g. for 10 devices the same license and it is therefore cheaper (for the runtime of Vision)?

4. can I theoretically do everything with the Vision module, what this Vision Builder can do? I know this comparison page but can not really read from it whether the functions are all given and these are just a little harder to integrate than in the Vision Builder, where apparently some simpler can be marked directly on the image?