LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

VISA Read error durning comunication with ALICAT MB Mass flow meter.

@Moseq wrote:

Yes , as I wrote before first of all I Have used original labview software. After using diagnostics tool I Have reached this subVI and post an issue. I dont know what commands I should use, there is nothing about it in manual. What tool allows me to snoop What is being sent by any software from and to Device ? I'm new to this stuff, That is Why I came Here 😉

What do you think the entire RS-232 / RS-485 Output and Input section is all about?  Those look suspiciously like commands to me.  😉

I have to admit that they do appear to be quite complicated - which is probably why they supply drivers in the first place.  Furthermore, the settings aren't "random" - they all appear in the manual.

Instead of giving up on the manual, read it.  Then use that knowledge to set up the drivers - it's all there.  Then run the examples.  Then come back and shower us with accolades because you got it up and running with our help.  😉

Bill
CLD
(Mid-Level minion.)
My support system ensures that I don't look totally incompetent.
Proud to say that I've progressed beyond knowing just enough to be dangerous. I now know enough to know that I have no clue about anything at all.
Humble author of the CLAD Nugget.
0 Kudos
Message 11 of 16
(3,085 Views)

@Moseq wrote:

. What tool allows me to snoop What is being sent by any software from and to Device ? I'm new to this stuff, That is Why I came Here 😉

Something like this

FREE Serial Port Monitor RS232 Communication Software Data

It's been awhile since I've used any of these, so I can't claim what is the best and what to avoid.

0 Kudos
Message 12 of 16
(3,081 Views)

Hi there,

My name is Kevin Gudenkauf, and I am a test engineer at Alicat Scientific. I would be happy to help troubleshoot the issues you are experiencing and answer any questions that get brought up.