From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using DAQ Assistant to write to multiple digital outputs

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi guys,

Firstly, I am a total beginner, thrown into the deep end by being asked to write a test program for batteries.I have 10 batteries that will all be connected via relays to a single load and voltage measuring channel.  I will also have a single load current and temperature measuring channels.  I've attached my block diagram for reference.

Each battery will go through a load sequence where during the batteries measuring cycle the load will be connected to increase the current from a simulated quiescent current to an active current.  The basic sequence is as follows:

1. connect battery 1 to measuring channel via relay 1

2. turn on relay 12 to pre-set the load to the required current

3. turn on relay 11 to connect battery 1 to the load

4. turn off relay 11

5. turn off relay 12

6 turn off relay 1

7 repeat steps 1-6 for relays 2 to 10 then start back at relay 1

because I'm using simulated channels at the moment I'm using array indicators to try and track the digital outputs.  I have no way of knowing at this stage if this program will actually write to the digital outputs with the way I have set them up.

My first question is, is it OK to have multiple DAQ assistants which are set to the same channels?  If you look at my diagram each DAQ assistance labeled as R11-R14 are all set to the same digital outputs.  I have searched for days trying to get an answer to this question but I haven't found anything!