cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

User controlled sequence

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello Community,

I am quite new to LabVIEW, but I have some programming experience with Assembler and C. I am now working on a complex LabVIEW Project for the first time. Now to my Problem:

I want to create a Programm in which the user can choose between multiple functions (SubVI's) and align them in their prefered order for execution. Each function requires the user to enter some variables. The user should also be able to use the same function multiple times with different variables each time.

For example a sequence like this:
1: Function Name: Addition

Required Variables: A,B

Set A to 5, Set B to 6

2: Function Name: Delay

Required Varaibels: T

Set T to 500ms

3: Function Name: Addition

Reqired Variables: A, B

Set A to 6, Set B to 6

Then the Code would execude in the desired order. Each function that has an Output value that Need to be saved should be collected in a Protocoll which is shown in the end:
1: Sum: 11

2: Sum: 12 

All my functions are working fine on their own. The creation of a fixed sequence is also not a Problem. It would be nice if someone has an idea how to create such an interface and can Point me in the Right direction to do so.

Any help is highly appreciated. Thank you very much!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(2,263 Views)

@Mathimo wrote:

All my functions are working fine on their own. The creation of a fixed sequence is also not a Problem. It would be nice if someone has an idea how to create such an interface and can Point me in the Right direction to do so.

you need State Machines

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(2,250 Views)

Thank you. Using a state machine solves the issue with the sequencing.