From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to get the frequency values using Flex RIO adaptor module

Helloo!

I started to run gettingstarted.lvproj file from the examples got with the labview package. I compiled it successfully and I ran it. The output I am seeing (I mean waveform) is very different with the given input, frequency is not matching with the input. I dont know whether the output is correct or not, as I am new in using labview.

If I am thinking wrong then, please enlighten me regarding this concept or else tell me where I have gone wrong.

For more information, I am using NI 5734 adaptor module with NI PXIe-1073 chassis.

Thanks in advance,

Sincerely,

K A Raja 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(2,140 Views)

Hi Anvesh, 

I'd be happy to look into this for you. Unfortunately I cannot find the exact example you are running so could you reply to this with the file attached so I can try replicate your issue?

The digitiser you mentioned (NI 5734) is a 4 channel output adaptor - is this where you have your input?

Where are you measuring the output?

Best Regards,

Roberto

NI UK AE

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 3
(2,100 Views)
I will summarize to you our problem. We are recording a 20 kHz sinusoidal wave (we check the frequency with an oscilloscope....).
We fix the sampling rate at 100 kS per second and the number of samples to 50 k. We expect to receive a 0.5 seconds signal consisting on about 10000 oscillations. I attach to you a screen copy of the vi program, together with the data file and the representation in Origin.