LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Triggering of a system of 8 analog input channels

Hello,

I am a student at UNLV and I'm working on a system with 8 analog voltages between -5V and 5V. I am using the NI DAQmx blocks in Labview. I've attached the code here. We have a set of four sensors measuring analog pulses that we need to trigger independently to record the pulses at all four inputs simultaneously. Each sensor outputs a different peak voltages at the time of triggering. We are measuring pulses that occur every ~10s with the trigger set at 0.75V. Is there any way to do this with our current hardware? We are using the analog start trigger, but we can only set one of the sensors as a trigger. Is there a way to set multiple inputs as triggers? Could some additional hardware solve our problem?

Thanks for reading and any help is greatly appreciated.

Hardware used:

NI PXIe-1071

NI PXIe-8135

NI PXIe-6363

NI PXIe-7954R

NI BNC-2110

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(2,182 Views)

The title should say four inputs. My mistake.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
(2,136 Views)

To answer the directly asked question, you might have some luck using the "Start > Analog Multi-Edge" triggering method.

This will allow you to trigger one task if any of the triggers configured (you can provide multiple, hence the name) is triggered.

You'll still acquire all 4 channels at the same time - not just the channel responsible for the trigger though.