From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Time stamp woes

Solved!
Go to solution

Attached is a code I am building to generate and acquire waveform signals and then write them to a text file with appropriate time stamps. As it stands, I have only linked up the writing portion to the acquired signals (I plan to write generated signals next); however, my time stamps are not being written alongside my voltages, as I was expecting them to. I have had some trouble with this (probably because I am an absolute novice at this), but would appreciate some expert knowledge in this area. Can anyone help me out? The code and a text file from a dummy test are attached. Thanks!

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(3,237 Views)

Your pink shift register is not wired on the left side. You have created a plain tunnel over it by accident..

Here's how it loooks if I move the tunnel downwards.

(I have not looked at the rest of your code, so there could be other issues. For example you should definitely use "build array" instead of "insert into array". Plain autoindexing would work too, but you should rework it into a state machine where saving is just a state that does not need a program stop.)

Message 2 of 11
(3,230 Views)