From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Thorlabs camera acquisition

Solved!
Go to solution

I got a very complex Labview software that I have to customize, and I'm finding it very hard - I'm not a LV expert at all... I don't know if it is polite to ask for help in such a complicated case, because I dont know how to reduce the problem to a simple question, but here it goes...

The software if free to download from ThorLabs (link) and is used to drive their Scientific Camera.

When you install it and install the SDK.zip and LabView.zip examples, you have a main program TLCameraMain.vi  driving the camera.

From what I understand, after initialization and start of acquisition, the camera images are continuously shown in a picture control, while an Event structure keeps watch of user actions (stop button, change of exposure parameters...).

I need to perform an action (calculation of average brightness) on each image, but for the life of me I could not find an event loop where the images are sequentially obtained... it must be in some subVI.

So I thought to add an Event Case, activating on the "Frame Number" value change.

My problem is that the Case never activates, even if the "Frame Number" value keeps on increasing, as shown in the program.

As I said, sorry if I cannot be clearer - I hope somebody can make sense of it

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(8,213 Views)