cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Synchronization 35 Hz and 2 kHz with Producer/Concumer method

Solved!
Go to solution

Greetings

I am still new to LabVIEW, but I have gotten a basic understanding of it.

I am working on a project where I have 3 signal, each of these is being sampled with 35 Hz, 35 Hz and a 2 kHz.

The 2 kHz signal is from a NI6024 and the samples to read have been set to 256. The two 35 Hz have no timestamp on them, so I have used a Build waveform and used the timestamp from the NI6024 to give them a timestamp.

I am supposed to analyses, display them on graph and log the data to a file. For this reason, I have used the Producer/Consumer approach inspired by the following https://decibel.ni.com/content/docs/DOC-26558.  Where I have 1 producer loop, where the three of my data acquisitions unit is placed. Then three consumer loops, one for analyses another for display the data and the third is data logging in TDMS-format.

The three signals have to be synchronized and this is where I am stuck.

The queue that the producer/consumer method use, works after the principle FIFO and so I thought the data would be synchronized. But this doesn’t seems to be true, when I look at the graph, their seems to be a 10 sec. delay between the fast and the slow sampling rate. But in the TDMS file, it seems synchronized at least when I look at the timestamp.

Is there anyone who might help me?

Regards Christian

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(3,543 Views)

It would be easier to give advice if you show us your code.

So you have all the 3 DAQmx acquisition in one while loop? I wonder how you do it, since they run at a different rate. A Queue does not sync just by its own, a Queue is just a Queue, you feed the data into it (even at multiple places) and you can dequeue the data. I think you have a kind of race condition due to the wrong framework usage...

I feel the following structure would be easier to handle: