From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Stream Live Data to IoT Platform

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,how can I obtain real time vehicle information such as Vehicle Speed, RPM... and stream the real time data to IoT Platform. I am using NI USB 8052.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(2,265 Views)

Hi w,

read the CAN messages using your NI8502 and get the signals you are interested in.

Then send them to your favorite IoT platform using any kind of network connection…

What have you tried so far?

Where are you stuck?

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(2,253 Views)

Hi Gerd, thanks for replying.

I am new to Labiew and not sure how to set up the LabView for NI 8052. I downloaded the Add-On, Automative Diagnostic Command Toolkit, and tried out as shown in the photo. Besides, can you tell me how to type the PID (such as for vehicle speed = D) in constant so that it can trasmit to the ECU.

w13579_0-1605266505157.png

Thanks.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(2,232 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author w13579

Hi w,

I'm sorry, but I don't use this toolkit.

I use simple NI9853 in a cRIO to read CAN data from an "engine" CAN bus (sometimes also the Powertrain CAN)…

Does that toolkit come with example VIs?

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 8
(2,224 Views)

Im using Bus Monitor to read data from OBD using 8052, and save the data into TDMS format. 
I know that we can use Labview to read TDMS file, but can I stream the data from TDMS to IOT platform?

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 8
(2,193 Views)