Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Strain gauge simulation

Solved!
Go to solution

Dear Friends,

I am new to LabVIEW.

I would really appreciate if someone could help to complete those simples task.

All the best 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 22
(2,094 Views)

So did you already do everything else except point #3? How did that go?

If you are new to LabVIEW, there are great training resources listed on the top of the forum.

We don't solve problems that look like homework, but we are willing to answer specific question if you get stuck.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 22
(2,076 Views)

Dear Altenbach,

Thank you for looking at this.

I am at point 3 now.

• I used DAQ acquire signals strain and external . But not sure if this right

Point 3 ask to create VI  to acquire the output voltage ? how can I create Wheatstone bridge ? so far as I know is not possible to create such thing on LabVIEW so how I am supposed to create VI to acquire the output voltage.

Thank you 

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 22
(2,039 Views)

Hi Gusqui,

@Gusqui wrote:

I am at point 3 now.

• I used DAQ acquire signals strain and external . But not sure if this right

Point 3 ask to create VI  to acquire the output voltage ? how can I create Wheatstone bridge ? so far as I know is not possible to create such thing on LabVIEW so how I am supposed to create VI to acquire the output voltage.

Re-read your homework description!

• At point 1 you should have drawn a schematic of your Wheatstone bridge: by doing so you should know how to create that bridge by now!
  • You don't create that bridge "on LabVIEW", but using real resistors, real copper wires and maybe a real PCB!
  • To learn about VIs for voltage measurements you should look into the example VIs coming with LabVIEW/DAQmx…
  • When you are "not sure if this is right" then you should attach your VI so we can examine it… (Again: we will not do your homework for you! Please attach what you have done so far!)
Best regards,
GerdW