LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Solar Panel system improvement (i am very new to this)

The main purpose of this program is to simulate night and day. In the day, there is sunlight and there's no need for a light to light up the room. In the night, the solar energy that was collected in the day will power up the LED. How do I simulate charging up a capacitor with solar energy collected in the day and also simulate the capacitor discharging voltage to light up LED. I have a solar panel, led, NI myDAQ. My prog is attached.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(2,634 Views)

Hi noob,

How do I simulate charging up a capacitor with solar energy collected in the day and also simulate the capacitor discharging voltage to light up LED.

As an engineer you should know how to get the knowledge you need to solve a task…

General rule: a capacitor is described by C=Q/U. Q is I*t…

I have a solar panel, led, NI myDAQ. My prog is attached.

It's just a bunch of ExpressVIs… 😄

Do you want to simulate all this or do you want to monitor a real circuit?

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(2,592 Views)

i would want to simulate

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 5
(2,580 Views)

Hi noob,

then you need to apply those simple equations given above!

C is a constant value, I is your parameter and t needs to be measured.

Q and U are results of those equations…

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 5
(2,577 Views)

@noobengineer wrote: