cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Simulate the opening and closing of a solenoid valvve during every second

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi all, i hope that you are ok.

I would like to simulate the operation of a solenoid valve on labview. My question is this: how to simulate on labview, the opening and closing of a solenoid valve during every second ? I am new to the software labview so i don't know how to do it yet. If you have any explanation for me how to do this program, i will be grateful to you.

Best regards,

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 26
(1,279 Views)

What exactly do you mean by simulate?  Do you have any valve?  Do you have any digital output card to drive a valve?

If you have none of those, you can put an LED indicator on your front panel to be On or Off that "simulates" a  valve being open or closed.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 26
(1,239 Views)

RavensFan, thank you for your reply. 

I don't have any valve to simulate but i have a card DAQ NI with analog outputs. I have already managed to do the test with a led and it works well. A screenshot of my program is attached. 

Now, i want to simulate with the DAQ card by introducing a DAQ assistant in my programm. Do you think this is feasable ? If yes, do you have any idea how to add it to my programm ?

THank you in advance,

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 26
(1,234 Views)

Well I would avoid the DAQ Assistant and use real DAQmx functions.  And if you look in Help >> Find Examples, you'll find dozens of examples on how to do all kinds of DAQmx programming.  Look for one related to digital output.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 26
(1,222 Views)

RevensFan,

I have tried several times to make the program with a digital DAQmx but can not do it. I don't quit understand how this can work. Can you show me an example program that can help me please ?

Best regards

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 26
(1,203 Views)

No I can't provide an example, especially when I already said where you can find examples.