cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Simple Web Service

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi people,

I am fairly new to labview and having not been on any training as of yet am somewhat a fish out of water once things get a little more complex.

All I am trying to do is send a value to a SOAP web service and then show the web services response in a textbox. It doesn't seem overly complex but I must be getting something wrong as its not working (good reasoning eh?).  Ive tried this using the "Import Web Service" under tools.  Imports fine etc but once it comes to adding a control and running the program I fairly rapidly get a 1172 error message which seems somewhat generic.

Am I asking a lot of labview here?

Cheers in advance for any help/advice

Rik

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

That glass?

Thats glass is neither half full or half empty....
Its twice the size it needs to be
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(3,272 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author ricky chauvin

Well go figure...

I left after posting here and struggling along.  Then I stumbled onto this site:

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1522782/net-objects-in-labview

I then used the import web service feature as before and voila! A working web service Smiley Very Happy

Now I just have to figure why the one my boss has written isn't working the same way... Smiley Sad

Im free to answer any questions (keep them simple for now please!!!) also any hints and tips are still appreciated ofcourse.

If I have any new developments I will update as necessary

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

That glass?

Thats glass is neither half full or half empty....
Its twice the size it needs to be
Message 2 of 7
(3,262 Views)

Hey there,