LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Servo motor signal debouncing?

Solved!
Go to solution

I'm a student doing a project for my studies, I'm trying to control a servo motor to sort items based on their colors. I've written a program so that if the toggle switch is on (the colored LEDs) and the desired color is detected the servo swings and stays until the color is no longer detected on the camera. I tried using select and switch case. both yield the same error.

when I hover color over the camera, the color indicator(small green LEDs) stays lit however the servo motor flickers back and forth. I did testing on the part for the servo motor itself by giving a straight boolean signal from a toggle switch, I was able to fully control the servo motor.

I suspect that the flickering of the servo motor would be due to an inconsistent signal from the color detection part of the program. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks

Derrick2407_0-1611720980000.png

The program for my color detection are as such:

Derrick2407_1-1611721092972.png

Front panel:

Derrick2407_2-1611721171370.png

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(1,443 Views)

Can you attach your VI?

Can you do a block diagram cleanup before taking a picture of it?  That 2nd image has more backwards running wires than forwards.  It is hard to know what connects to what.

You have 3 Express VI's marked red, green, blue for duty cycle.  What do each of those do?  (If we had a VI, we could open up those Express VI's and look at their settings!)

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(1,440 Views)

Derrick2407_1-1611727437094.png

the program is in the color detection servo control vi. thank you!

the 3 express vi are for the PWM frequency is set at 50Hz and the duty cycle is selected through the select function.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(1,414 Views)

Thank you for attaching your code.