LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sensor not appearing in DAQ Assistant

Solved!
Go to solution

I am new to LabVIEW, trying to set up a test bench. My current equipment is as follows:

3 Dynisco PT 130 Pressure Transducers

Fox FT2 Mass Flow Meter

Omega Thermocouple

Strain Gage

NI 9239 High-Speed Input Module

NI 9207 Voltage/Current Module

NI 9211 Thermocouple Module

NI 9148 Eithernet RIO Expansion Chassis

LabVIEW 2013

Because I am so new to LabVIEW I am looking to start with baby steps and just get one pressure transducer taking measurements first before trying to manage the entire system. 

My problem: I can get data by using the scan mode and manually selecting a channel (FGPA is available but scan was more straight forward as far as programming goes to test my system), but the DAQ Assistant will not find my pressure transducer. I would stick with scan mode but unless there is a way to set the input voltage, output units, etc I do not have a way to quantify my data. Browsing the forums it appears as if my transducer should be listed under the Voltage tab, but it says no device can be found for any of the tabs. 

I have also read to make the measurements in MAX, but cannot figure out where in the program to make measurements. 

Any suggestions on how to make my sensor appear in DAQ Assistant? Or have a suggestion for a better method of acquiring a pressure measurement that I can later add more sensors to?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(3,017 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author dflynn

The Ethernet Expansion Chassis does not use DAQmx.  The DAQ Assistant uses DAQmx.  Instead, you need to read the variables from the expansion chassis.