From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sending data from Arduino Mega to NI MyRIO 1900

Hi friends,

I am working on a project where I need to send data collected via sensors from Arduino Mega and send the data to Ni MyRIO 1900.

How can I communicate between Arduino Mega and NI MyRIO 1900?

I have not tried it as I am new to MyRIO, so I do not have any code right now.

Kindly help me in this issue.

Thanks in advance.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(775 Views)

@Prashanthrkubasad wrote:

I have not tried it as I am new to MyRIO, so I do not have any code right now.

Hello, Prashan (forgive me for shortening your name).

The myRIO is a LabVIEW Real-Time device, running NI Real-Time Linux OS, and designed to be the Real-Time component of a LabVIEW Real-Time Project.  You can program it in LabVIEW, but you need to be doing the code development using LabVIEW Project.  You develop the LabVIEW code to be run on the myRIO using your PC running LabVIEW, with the Real-Time Module installed and with the myRIO Software Bundle also installed (you don't absolutely need to have this, but it has a lot of "simplifying" Express VIs for students and other newcomers to LabVIEW).

Do you have a mentor who has experience with the LabVIEW Real-Time Module and can help you get the software installed and the myRIO configured properly?  Has your myRIO been set up to work with your version of LabVIEW?