LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Save changes before closing ?

Hi All,

 

I have a simple VI that uses report generation toolkit.

I save the vi after making changes; no problem.

but when I want to close the vi, it asks me if I want to save the RGT library.

I am not sure what to do at this time ? If I say yes, will it modify my RGT toolkit ? I don't want that to happen.

 

Please advise.

Thanks,

 

 

 

RGT save changes.jpg

 

 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(1,674 Views)

The toolkit was saved in a previous version of LabVIEW.  Just go ahead and save them.


GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines
"Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God" - 2 Corinthians 3:5
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(1,664 Views)

Thanks,

 

but I am not sure what you mean. (?)

 

I am using LabVIEW 2011 and I don't use any other version.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(1,660 Views)

@alex75 wrote:

 

I am using LabVIEW 2011 and I don't use any other version.


click on "list unsaved changes". Does it say they got converted or were there more serious edits?

 

It is possible that the toolkit was in a slightly different version e.g. 2011f1 vs 2011f2 or similar. If they just got recompiled, it is save to save them all.


LabVIEW Champion. It all comes together in GCentral GCentral
What does "Engineering Redefined" mean??
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 6
(1,649 Views)

 

Hi,

 

Here is what it shows when I click on "list unsaved changes"

 

 

RGT save changes2.jpg

 

 

Message 5 of 6
(1,640 Views)

It is very possible that the LabVIEW version didn't change, but the version of Excel you use might be different than the version of Excel in place when the toolkit was generated.  Microsoft is notorious for changing their activeX library on every version of MS Office.  This is enough to cause a recompile of all of those ActiveX nodes.

Message 6 of 6
(1,622 Views)