LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Save 3d surface as vector eps file

Hello,

I tried to export a 3d surface to an eps file.

The generated eps file is attached below. As you can se the eps file is not a vector file. It looks like a normal picture. Zooming makes it unsharp.

The blockdiagram, which exports the 3d surface, is the following:

bd_eps_export.png

Exporting it over the context menu of the 3d surface generates the same result.

Why is the generated eps file not in vector format?

Regards

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(3,495 Views)

No ideas?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 12
(3,454 Views)

Hey Matthias,

i'm an Applications Engineer from NI and i want to help you out with your problem. First i would like to know where is this 3D Surface node. Can u upload ur example VI, so i can reconstruct it here and i can test where the error occurs and why?

Is there any further important information i need to know about ur example?

Best Regards,

Joaquin

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 12
(3,435 Views)

Hello Joaquin,

thank you for your answer.

Here is a demonstation VI (LV 2011 SP1).

No there is no further information you need to know.

Regards

Matthias

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 12
(3,428 Views)

I don't mean to hijack the thread, but eps is a bitmapped format from old epson printers......  I know because I've written a parser before.

I don't think this function is for the eps file format you require.

Shane.

PS I stand corrected.  Apparently the eps file format can contain both vectorized and bitmapped entities.  Carry on.  😉

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 12
(3,426 Views)

Hm ok.

But the eps file generated from a waveform graph is vectorized.

I have to save the 3d chart within a vectorized format and eps would be the easiest way if LabVIEW supports it vectorized.

If not I don't know what to do ...

SVG would be great but LabVIEW does not support this format.

But I can try the emf format. Maybe it will work.

0 Kudos
Message 6 of 12
(3,417 Views)