LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Report generation tool kit

Hi everyone.

I am new to labview and a quick help would be appreciated.

My VI (attached below) uses report generation tool kit and works perfectly in VI but the executable shows error 7. Now i have already searched online for possible way outs but none seem to be working (at least thats what i think :P). 

the possible answers suggest addition of dynamic VIs required to be embedded into project but unfortunately i am unable to locate them in my PC. 

can anyone point me out in correct direction

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(2,267 Views)

Did you look at the correct location for the files?

C:\Program Files(x86)\National Instruments\LabVIEW x.x\vi.lib\Utility\NIReport.llb\Word\NI_Word.lvclass

NIReport.llb is a directory, not an actual file.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(2,248 Views)

The pictures you post seem to be from "instructions" on building executables.  Here are some questions:

• What version of LabVIEW are you using?
  • What version of Microsoft Office are you using?
  • When do you get the "File not Found" Error 7?  When building the Executable, or when running it?  Can you show us the Error Message?  It may have a Valuable Clue (that you should follow up).

I notice that you are trying to use Word as your Report Tool.  I have experience with using Excel and also with generating HTML reports, but have never tried to use LabVIEW to embed things in Word.  So the following comment might not be completely accurate for your situation --