LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Repeat an event in an event structure

Hello,

I have an event structure for the user to create a signal, which is composed of different types of signals (ramp, step ramp, multi tone, sine) arranged one after the other. I need to modify this so that two signals can be created, because I have two valves on a pipe rig that I want to control via a current output from a DAQ. 

I have tried using a for loop around the while loop of the event structure with two iterations and have also tried to create a new case in the event structure where the user first selects one of the two valves to create a signal for but I can't get either method to work. Also, these two signals must be stored and then output at the same time from a DAQ to the valves, therefore I don't think I can use a producer consumer queue because that follows the rule 'first in first out'.

I am relatively new to LabVIEW but have looked at the inbuilt help examples and have read other posts but can't figure out how to code this up.

Thanks in advance for any help.

I have attached my code so far, the sub VIs haven't been included but that's OK because they're not needed, it's currently set-up with a case for first selecting the valve.

Laurence

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(3,431 Views)

Add a "Send" button and event in which case you gather up the information and send it out.

/Y

G# - Award winning reference based OOP for LV, for free! - Qestit VIPM GitHub

Qestit Systems
Certified-LabVIEW-Developer
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(3,424 Views)

I think Yamaeda has the right idea.  I also think that Producer/Consumer may be an appropriate architecture for what you are trying to do.

1. Signal Type is used in more than one place.  I would place the control terminal in the Signal Type: Value Change case and pass the value to other locations via a shift register.