LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Removing artifact and outlier values

Solved!
Go to solution

I am a behavioral researcher who is just learning Labview. I just purchased the full Professional Development program after using signal express and a DAQ board for the past 2 years. I now have hundreds of files collected that I would like to automate processing for as well as create a program to process new data collections. I was able to create some of the steps but am really having trouble getting out bad data first. I have tried numerous examples found on the forums and in the manuals - but my inexperience is showing. I am hoping someone can help me past this step (and if you have suggestions for future steps all the better!).

My signal is from an actocardiograph machine that records two signals on the same time scale: fetal heart rate in beats per minute (generally 100-190 bpms) not an electrical signal so no QRS wave, just a doppler measurement) and a second signal of activity in arbitrary units (0-100). Movement artifact is present throughout the recording in the heart rate signal. I need to delete artifact and interpolate if possible.  I cant seem to get any of the VIs to process the signal for this - and I think its because I dont know the best one to use or how to configure it properly. There are also instances of artifact that I need to remove completely due to interference from my ultrasound machine that is  within this range but clearly a repeating pattern of a steady 146-148 bpms.

Any suggestions or examples of exactly HOW to use VIs such as removing outliers (e.g. how do I specify the upper and lower range for the Y values of 100 to 190) or wavelets would be GREATLY appreciated!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 21
(4,203 Views)

Have you seen the following forum?

http://forums.ni.com/ni/board/message?board.id=170&requireLogin=False&thread.id=186974

Do any of the VIs do what you are asking for?