From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reint numeric control to default?

Solved!
Go to solution

I'm VERY new to LabVIEW and have been tasked with thinks much beyond my skill level. I'm sure this is an easy fix, but I'm at a loss.

I have a numeric control that the user changes. The value from the numeric control is then summed with a reading from a strain gauge. I need to find a way to send the numeric control back to its default value. I read something on the forums about using an Invoke Node, but I haven't the slightest idea how to set it up.

Thank you so much, in advance.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(2,571 Views)

@Matub wrote:

I'm VERY new to LabVIEW and have been tasked with thinks much beyond my skill level. I'm sure this is an easy fix, but I'm at a loss.

I have a numeric control that the user changes. The value from the numeric control is then summed with a reading from a strain gauge. I need to find a way to send the numeric control back to its default value. I read something on the forums about using an Invoke Node, but I haven't the slightest idea how to set it up.

Thank you so much, in advance.

Right-click the terminal fo rthat control and choose create >>> Invoke node >>> Reinit to default (or something that sounds like that).

Drop it in the diagram where you wan tto do the re-init.

Ben

Retired Senior Automation Systems Architect with Data Science Automation LabVIEW Champion Knight of NI and Prepper LinkedIn Profile YouTube Channel
Message 2 of 6
(2,568 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author Matub