From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Receiving Analog signal using PXI 6143

Solved!
Go to solution

Dear Sir,

I am new to PXI 6143 card. I am trying to receive the analog signal continuously. But the analog signal I receive is incrementing  and reach +5 V and stays at +5V. Same way when I connect the analog signal to -ai0 port first DAQ assist shows the value around -2.6v then starts decrementing and reach upto -5v and stay there. 

Please help me in this regard. How can I get the accurate value 

With Regards

VIKAS

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(2,511 Views)

Hi VIKAS,

When you have ai+ or ai- connected to the node you're trying to measure, what are you doing with the corresponding differential input line? It sounds like you're only connecting one side of the differential input which is incorrectly referencing the voltage you're measuring. You might have a look at this document. It has a table that shows correct physical configuration for differential connections to both grounded and ungrounded signal sources. Essentially, you want ai0 to be the high side of the differential signal you're measuring and ai- to be on the low side to make a meaningful differential measurement.

Regards,
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(2,478 Views)

Hi Andrew,

Actually I am trying to receive a signal using PXI 6143 from chip that sending signal of around. 2.5 V. But in LabVIEW I am receiving voltage using DAQ assistant that starts incrementing and reaches to +5 V everytime. I dont understand why i am not getting the correct voltage of 2.5 V.

For checking I used function generator to generate a sine wave of amplitude 2 v but in this i am getting the incrementingg. Voltage everytime.

Please help. Me

Regards 

Vikas