LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Quick DAQ Assistant Help

Hello, I am a little new to LabVIEW and have tried to do something that is probably very simple in order to learn, but at this point I think I need help.

If you view my files attached, I have a DAQ unit that records voltages from a Power Supply and basically the graph displays real-time voltage pretty smoothly. What I want in addition to this is an output excel file that records one data point of voltage for every second such that in a single Excel column, we would have something like:

2.3 V

3.4 V

3.5 V 

etc. in which each voltage is separated by a second. It would also be ideal if I was able to specify how long this data recording would go on for (e.g. 15 seconds). 

So of course the first thing that came to mind was using a for loop and use some function in the "timing" palette to separate each iteration of the loop by a second but I am getting errors, and have no idea what the proper wiring should be. I am also aware of the write to measurement file command but am having trouble putting them all together.

Any guidance would be appreciated!

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(2,189 Views)

If you are getting errors, then you should tell us what those errors are.  A picture of the message or at least an error number.

You have your DAQ assistant set up to read at 1000 samples, but are only reading 1 at a time.  Why don't you read more?  Perhaps 100 at a time?

Or if you read 1000 at a time, you could average them and write that value out to your file.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
(2,182 Views)