LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Publising my VI on the web for several user simultaneously

Hello everyone, i don't have any problem with my VI, i've already created it but i want to publish it on the web, i don't think "web publishing tool" work for me, because what i want is that everyone who access to the page or server can control the VI simultaneously, i am very new in this theme but i have been searching for a long time for a resolution about this, without success.

The VI have images that can't be resizes (have this in consideration please), have like 7 numeric controls inputs and generates an excel, that i am thinking sending to the e-mail the user indicates, is this posible? it's what i am thinking but i don't know much about this theme, i read your suggestions.

Thank you very much

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(3,442 Views)

This isn't possible using the web publishing tool.  Controlling a VI in the silver light control that it create requires requesting to control the VI on each session.  This is primarily useful for debugging and interacting with RT hardware, which until recently had no UI.  

One option you might want to look into is the many 3rd party tools for generating web pages that interact with VIs running on a PC.  So far I haven't seen any that create a new web page for each user, but several allow for multiple sessions at once to the same VI.  My favorite is the one I've made several improvements to over on LAVA.  This generates an HTML5 compatible page which loads on any modern browser on tablets, smart phones, Linux, Windows, and Mac without any additional runtime installers.

Message 2 of 7
(3,399 Views)