LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Program won't start before stop the program frist.

Hello everyone, I'm a newbie using LabView for my project. So I'm developing a program that gathers data from sensors that attach in the DAQmx board and also a spectrometer from STS-VIS ocean optic. At the first developing, I combine both devices in one loop inside the same flat structure, but I got an error saying: "The application is not able to keep up with the hardware acquisition." I cannot get the data showing on the graph for both devices, but it was just fine if I run it separately. And I found the solution saying that I need to separate both devices in a different while loop process because it may have different buffer sizes (?). I did it and it worked that all the sensors are showing in each graph. But the weird thing is, I need to stop the program first in the first run, then run it again for the second time for getting the graph showing in the application. Can anyone tell me what I did wrong and give me a solution? Due to the project rule I cannot share my Vi here publicly, but if anyone interested to help, I'd like to share it personally. Thank you.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(2,291 Views)

Hi keyvdir,

@keyvdir wrote:

I did it and it worked that all the sensors are showing in each graph. But the weird thing is, I need to stop the program first in the first run, then run it again for the second time for getting the graph showing in the application. Can anyone tell me what I did wrong and give me a solution?

Simple answer: you made something wrong when programming! Software usually does what you programmed it for, but not what you imagined it could do for you!

So provide the code to get more help…

@keyvdir wrote:

Due to the project rule I cannot share my Vi here publicly, but if anyone interested to help, I'd like to share it personally.