LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem with PCI 6040 in reading multiple analog inputs.

i am using PCI-6040 in my appliation. I am required to read 8 analog inputs. I started with reading two analog inputs  (A00 & A01) using two DAQs.I found that only  one of them is reading the input and other just reads 0V always.

if i use single step  both DAQ will work properly. Also if i use "Highlight Execution" button then both DAQ work properly. but if i try running it ( without single step and " Highlight execution" ) one of them dont work properly.

summary is, if i use two ( or more ) DAQ in same VI is one of them will not work. But if i use only one DAQ in VI, it is working properly. I checked it for both channels .( A00 and A01 )

i tried using single DAQ for both inputs. But after configuring for the same if found that DAQ is giving only one output pin.

i am new to Labview and i am in need of desparate help

please help me

thanks in advance..
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(3,339 Views)
There is no way (apart from guessing) to troubleshoot this without looking at a posted vi.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(3,329 Views)
Hi there,

gwd is right. Please attach your VI to your post and we can take a look at it.  Another tip is to try to open and understand a DAQmx example from the NI Example Finder.  One good example for you would be Acq&Graph Voltage-Int Clk.vi under Hardware Input and Output >> DAQmx >> Analog Measurements.  Just change the Physical Channels to your hardware settings (eg. 'Dev1/ai0:1' to test channels AI0 and AI1).  Let me know if you have any other questions

Way S.
NI UK Applications Engineer 
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 11
(3,320 Views)

Hi ,

thanks for ur time. Instead of using one DAQ assistant for each channel i used single DAQ assistant to read all 8 channels and extracted the data as an array. After doing this the DAQ was reading the analog inputs properly.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 11
(3,297 Views)
HI