LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Printing whole front panel to pdf (vector graphics) programmatically

Hello, I'm new to LabView. I need to print whole front panel to pdf. Here comes the problem I can't print it programmatically because it doesn't allow me to assign path and name to it. 

What do I need?

1) make calculations       --- works fine in my script 

2) plot graphs                  --- works fine in my script 

3) print to pdf                   --- I haven't found way to solve it

4) change data file           --- works fine in my script 

5) back 1)                        --- works fine in my script 

It is all one big loop. There will be multiple pdfs when loop will be ended. That's why I can't print at the end of vi.

Print to pdf function has to accept path and file name and than print it to specified directory with specified file name.

Now I'm using solution that looks like this and it shows window where i can input path and name but it works terribly. 

IlyaChaban_0-1646926493480.png

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(1,111 Views)

Have you tried using the existing method?

File>>Print VI pops up a very nice print configuration wizard.

Vector Graphics do not exist in LabVIEW. 

"Should be" isn't "Is" -Jay
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(1,100 Views)

This is not programmatically. There is no problem to do it once manually, but i have like 20 files only for one measurement set. There will be more and more next time. That's why I don't accept manual way.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(1,095 Views)

Good thing that there is a METHOD called Print VI.

This is PART of LabVIEW Datalogging capabilities which can also be set with the VI Propery "Log at Completion"

Your previous snip would probably be just fine if you gave the Open File Reference a filename

"Should be" isn't "Is" -Jay
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 9
(1,081 Views)