cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Peer to Peer Streaming Data

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi all,

I am new to Labview and I have been trying to set up a peer to peer connection between the Vector Signal Transceiver PXIe-5646R and the FlexRIO PXIe-7976R. Using the NI Streaming Host Example provided by NI, I am able to send data to the FPGA board, but the data does not match the inputs. I am not sure what the problem is. Any help? I attached the main code, the FPGA code, and a screenshot of the output. 

Thank you,

Serg

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(3,659 Views)

Hey Serg,

I'm not familiar with how the example is set up initially, but I can see in the code that you're processing the data before sending back to the host.  If you simplify the code to only acquire samples with the VST and stream them to the FlexRIO, do you still see issues with the data?  Maybe you could perform a finite acquisition and ensure that the streamed samples match those returned by the RFSA session, this way we could narrow down this issue to something related to the program or the hardware configuration.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jon F.
Technical Support Engineer
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(3,615 Views)

Hi Jon,

I modified the code to acquire and stream the data to the FPGA board, and I am not getting anything across. Furthermore, the RFSA is not acquiring the correct data from the RFSG. If I remove the peer to peer communication code, the RFSG and RFSA work properly. Attached is the new code and the output.

Thank you,

Serg

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(3,597 Views)

Serg,

Did you make your FPGA code from scratch?  I opened the example and it calls out a specific bitfile for the FlexRIO.  Were you able to find the FPGA code for that bitfile?