LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Obtaining logarithmic frequency resolution FRF (Sound an Vibration)

I'm fairly new to labview, but I have searched everywhere and can't find the solution to this problem. I am trying to build a VI that simply displays the phase and magnitude of the frequency response of a circuit. I am using SVFA Frequency Response (Mag-Phase).vi in the Sound and Vibration toolkit. The issue is that I want to display these on a graph with a log-scaled frequency x axis and when I do this, there is much lower resolution in the lower frequencies than the higher ones. Is there a way to have the frequency resolution scaled logarithmically so that there is more detail in the lower frequencies, resulting in an even-looking distribution? i.e. I want there to be the same number of data points between 10 and 100 as between 100 and 1,000, etc.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(2,934 Views)

@lv_novice wrote:

I'm fairly new to labview, but I have searched everywhere and can't find the solution to this problem. I am trying to build a VI that simply displays the phase and magnitude of the frequency response of a circuit. I am using SVFA Frequency Response (Mag-Phase).vi in the Sound and Vibration toolkit. The issue is that I want to display these on a graph with a log-scaled frequency x axis and when I do this, there is much lower resolution in the lower frequencies than the higher ones. Is there a way to have the frequency resolution scaled logarithmically so that there is more detail in the lower frequencies, resulting in an even-looking distribution? i.e. I want there to be the same number of data points between 10 and 100 as between 100 and 1,000, etc.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Hmmm...

I just did this:

Capture.PNG

and got this:

Capture.PNG

All I did was make the time axis log scale.  Seems to be what you (and everyone else would) want.

Bill
CLD
(Mid-Level minion.)