LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Number of Data Samples

Hi All,

I am new to Labview and I am trying to develope one new application. I am using Labview 2012 in windows 10. Here I want to capture number of analog values/second as per my wish. (i.e; varying from 100 to 1000/sec) and I want to plot them as XY Graph. When I use sampling rate and number of samples 10000 and 100 respectively, I am getting 100 datas per second. But When I increase the sampling rate or decrease the number of samples to get more number of data( i.e; sample rate = 20000, number of samples =100 / 50), I am getting not more than 200 datas and My XY plot works very slow i.e; taking more time to plot. But I want to plot in realtime. i.e; When I capture the data it needs to plotted. Here I am attaching my program..

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 19
(4,510 Views)

Hi Arul,

what a mess…

- Why is your BD so big? Why do you use so many local variables?

- There are a lot of missing subVIs.

- There is some weird stuff in your VI:

check.png

What are you trying to achieve here? Why measure 16 channels as waveform and convert the data to a 1D array? Why convert this array to a cluster?

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 19
(4,495 Views)

We can tell that you are new to LabVIEW:

• You use Sequence structures, suggesting that you don't understand the Principle of Data Flow, a core concept of LabVIEW Programming.
  • Your VI requires about 10 by 8 "screens" (size 1280 x 1024) to "see everything".  Even your main While loop takes about 5 x 3 "screens".  One virtue of LabVIEW's Graphical Programming is the ability to "see the code as a picture", but this breaks down if you can't see "the Whole Picture".