LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Novice in web publishing

Dear,

I am a novice in Web publishing.
(I got to know the web service from a NI's Labview seminar.)

After opening a sample code(very simple!) and activating the server option, I tried to make the web service of the sample code.
(All web options were allowed.)
When I  pressed the "preview in browser", the internet explorer(IE) was launched.
But the IE was shut down very shortly.
(I checked this error was related to COM+ Event System from the windows' event viewer)

My OS is windows 2k pro(SP4, and there is no IIS operation) and I used labview 7.1 and IE6.0.
Almost all patchs of windows are covered.

1. Could you give me some checklists for previewing my web service?

2. Actually, I would like to check(or control) my VI's data in remote.
Besides the web publishing, could you recommend some new idea for my work?

Thank you in advance.

Sungjun Lee

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(2,636 Views)
I didn't use log file option, therefore this couldn't be the solution.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(2,620 Views)

Hi labmaster,

Do you have a pop-up blocker enabled?  The behavior you are seeing could be caused by this sort of software.  Are you able to save the .htm file and view the remote panel itself in a browser?  It may also be helpful to take a look at this document on Remote Panels:  http://zone.ni.com/devzone/conceptd.nsf/webmain/8BC90A5F744A482886256BA000681713.

Good luck!

Megan B.
National Instruments

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(2,600 Views)

Thanks..

I can't see the front panel in the browser(IE).

Some popup blocker was removed.

IE was shut down just after trying to download the labview program.

These are the same in both local and remote trying.

Could you please help me more?

Thank you.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 7
(2,594 Views)

Hi labmaster,

I have a few questions for you: