LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie - How would I accumulate the output of a for loop?

I have a for loop that examines the last set of measurements acquired from my DAQ. When there is a value in a certain channel over 3 I want to start accumulating the acquired data from the other channels. When the trigger channel drops to three again I want to write the data to a file. 

I am having a hard time finding the answer to this issue. As a text base programmer I would initialize a array and just start appending the values coming out of the for loop to the initialized array. I have tried to create an array and then check it's length. If the length is zero then use it to feed into insert array. If the length was over zero then feed itself back in. I get a error that tells me to try a feedback node.

My for loop code looks like this:

Image 14.png

What is the design pattern I need to accumulate this data?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(1,406 Views)

@flycast wrote:

I have a for loop that examines the last set of measurements acquired from my DAQ. When there is a value in a certain channel over 3 I want to start accumulating the acquired data from the other channels. When the trigger channel drops to three again I want to write the data to a file. 

I am having a hard time finding the answer to this issue. As a text base programmer I would initialize a array and just start appending the values coming out of the for loop to the initialized array. I have tried to create an array and then check it's length. If the length is zero then use it to feed into insert array. If the length was over zero then feed itself back in. I get a error that tells me to try a feedback node.

My for loop code looks like this:

Image 14.png

What is the design pattern I need to accumulate this data?