cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie Array Problems

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi All .

I am new to LabVIEW and have done a basic course however I have some issue with Arrays,Please help me understand this.

I am building an array with 10 elements (0-9) which gets populated with u8 data (for a CAN message Data)

this array gets send over USB to the CAN HW .this all works perfectly when each element does not contain a 0(zero) value ,

The problem is that once there is an 0 in a element all the Elements after the one containing the 0(zero) is not updated or populate with the new data,

as can be seen from the prints below .

my question how to force the array to always use and populate all elements or how is this handled in LabVIEW .

Here is the array when all elements are non zero 

1.jpg

The data received and send correctly by the CAN message(in Hex)

1.1.jpg

Once there is a 0 in an element all elements after the 0 never gets updates the 

2.jpg

2.2.jpg

The array building just for testing my error

3.jpg

I appreciate any help or information

Kind Regards

QMESAR

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Learning is an endless process but needs to start some where
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(466 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author QMESAR
04-25-2018 01:14 AM

Hi qmesar,

The problem is that once there is an 0 in a element all the Elements after the one containing the 0(zero) is not updated or populate with the new data

This looks like a problem of the "USB Transfer" subVI or the hardware you use: the array is built correctly in your "main" VI…

As you don't supply any information for both items we cannot help you with detailed explanations!

Best regards,
GerdW
CLAD expired, using 2009SP1 + LV2011SP1 + LV2017 (+LV2018 sometimes) on Win7+cRIO
Kudos are welcome Smiley Wink

Message 2 of 6
(455 Views)

@GerdW wrote: