LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to labview

Hi all,

I am new to Lab view, and have had basics I and II, and Intermediate I. Our lab is changing over from Lab Tec, to Lab view and all our existing hard wear (DAQ boxes) as well. I do NOT have any programming background at all. I am finding Lab view very frustrating and confusing. I am aware that Lab view is a lot more program then we need, but I am stuck with it, and have to make it work. At this point I am trying to turn on an air valve for around 4 seconds and then back off and make it cycle in this manner. I have a basic program that was written by a programmer, but it only controls a motor on/off with a boolean button, no timer, and not repeating for cycles. I am using a 9401 module on/off and controlling a solid state relay in order to accomplish this. Any input is welcome, as I need all the help I can get at this point. So simple for many of you to do, yet very frustrating to me.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 21
(2,845 Views)

Jeff_Spencer wrote:

........ and have had basics I and II, and Intermediate I......... do NOT have any programming background at all..

I would say this is a good knowledge to build your application!

Hey Jeff!

I would suggest you to look for the digital I/O examples using the LabVIEW Example Finder (Help>Find Examples) or under ..\LabVIEWx.x\examples\DAQmx\...
Then just try one of the examples with your hardware (must be cDAQ-9172?) and if you have problems again developing your code just post again your VI and I'm sure we will help you!

Christian
Message 2 of 21
(2,835 Views)