LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to Labview. Is there a TDMS VI I can use to decimate TDMS files

I have very large TDMS files(GB range) and I am trying to import TDMS and decimate the TDMS file by taking every 20th sample point. Is there a VI out there that I can use for this? I am new to Labview and tried building the VI my self and failed.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 20
(3,139 Views)

The TDMS Read VI has a count and offset control.  So you can choose to only read at offset 0 a count of 1, then at offset 19 a count of 1, then at offset 38 a count of 1.  This should be done in a for loop and using the i terminal to help determine the offset you should be reading at (i * 20) - 1 should do as you want.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 20
(3,119 Views)

@Hooovahh wrote:

The TDMS Read VI has a count and offset control.  So you can choose to only read at offset 0 a count of 1, then at offset 19 a count of 1, then at offset 38 a count of 1.  This should be done in a for loop and using the i terminal to help determine the offset you should be reading at (i * 20) - 1 should do as you want.

First you increment by 19, then you give a formula that doesn't match what is needed.

All you need is take sample i*20 and write it into a new TDMS file.

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines
"Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God" - 2 Corinthians 3:5
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 20
(3,109 Views)

@crossrulz wrote:

@Hooovahh wrote:

First you increment by 19, then you give a formula that doesn't match what is needed.

All you need is take sample i*20 and write it into a new TDMS file.

Wow...well I guess I won't get the kudo for this one then.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 20
(3,102 Views)