LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New in labview: i want send a cluster to a function in c#. I can not.

i want send a cluster to a function in c#. I can not.

I make a cluster with one field for example, a int field.

I made a dll, a class with a member that get a parameter. This parameter is an object of a class with the same fields than in the cluster. I use the "to .net object" tool from labview and another tool for generic class and there is not errors in compilation but yes in runtime.

In general, is it possible send a cluster to a .net member of a class?

How work the "to .net object"? i can not use it.

Thank you. I am new with labview totally.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(4,169 Views)

Well, if you are "new to LabVIEW", does it make sense (to you) to start with becoming skilled in "pure LabVIEW code" before trying to worry about advanced topics like calling a C++ function through a DLL.

I believe that the C++ structure analogous to a Cluster is the Struct.  Does your DLL accept Structs as inputs (or outputs)?

Bob Schor

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 12
(4,124 Views)

I am new on labview but i am studing it about some weeks. I know the basic, and a can do dll with c# (not c++, i said c#) and reciebe parameters from labview, single types and arrays but... i need pass from labview to the dll a cluster.

My class c# can accept an object, or a struct or a generic object, it does not matter.

I can not understand how works the "to .net object" icon of labview, i thought it would be the way to convert a cluster to a object and then pass it to my dll but i can not.

In general: how can i pass a cluster to a member function of a class on c#? How works the "to .net object"? Is it for anther thing?

Some example working would be useful.

Thank you!

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 12
(4,098 Views)

The test that does not work (sending a cluster):

View images.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 12
(4,081 Views)