LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help getting picture ring to change for a Checkers Board Game.

Hi Everyone,

I am working on a checkers board game project, and I need help with some strings and variables to help getting the pieces to move, or change. I've attached my current VI for anyone who is interested in helping.

P.S: This is my first time with Labview, so please forgive me if my work if it displeases you.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(2,550 Views)

This is a continuation of this discussion.

(Posting by phone, will look at your code later)

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(2,524 Views)

You also need to attach the type definitions used (*.ctl).

There are many problems with your code by just glancing at it. The ring should be an integer type, not DBL.

• Your lower loop will stop after 100ms of idle time and never restart again.
  • Your board indicator belongs inside the loop and the board data in a shift register. whenever the board data changes, the loop spins and updates the indicator.
  • None of your value property nodes are needed. They are for the array element, not for the array, so completely pointless. You don't need any value property nodes at all.
  • One loop and one event structure is probably sufficient for all that.
Message 3 of 5
(2,508 Views)

Thank you for the help, but what do you mean by board indicator? I'm looking at the the 8x8 array with numbers 0-3, and the one where coordinates are shown. I've did some changes from your suggestion, and hopefully it can get this to work.

Thanks,

Andy

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 5
(2,469 Views)

Andy192,