From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need VI for Physik Instrument linear actuator M - 238 5 PL

I want to use LabVIEW for linear actuator made by Physik instrument model no M-238.5PL

I have their PCI express card model C843.41 which has 

I am very new to LabVIEW. Please suggest some VI. I am attaching manual where they have given input/output information. I have also attached the datasheet.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(3,163 Views)

Hi,

What do you want to implement with ?

I think it really depend on what type of control or command do you want to implement.

In your User Manuel, you have many way to command your actuator. Choose one (depending of your application) and find example in LabVIEW (Help>>Find Examples...).

Regards,

Fred.

Kudos are welcome!Smiley Wink

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(3,157 Views)

The user manual says:

"PI provides software and/or drivers that run on the host PC to control the system. Typically, there will be a control program with a graphic user interface for testing and simple operation, and, in addition, DLL, COM and/or LabView drivers for users who wish to use custom software. If the controller is a PC ISA or PCI card, there will also be hardware drivers to install. See the controller user and software manuals for installation details."

So, contacting PI would be your starting point.

Message 3 of 10
(3,128 Views)

Thank you gregoreyj for the input. I have their software and that is working perfectly. But to integrate it with other machines I have to use LabVIEW.