LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NI USB 7856R

Hi all,

I installed Labview 13, FPGA module 13, MAX 15 and RIO 14.

I have connected NI USB-7856R DAQ. According to MAX, the device has been installed successfully. However it is not detected in the Labview. Please let me know what may be the possible reason for this.

Thank you

Regards

Pratik 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(3,282 Views)

@pratikpade wrote:

However it is not detected in the Labview.  

Hi Pratik,

Can you expand on this? If NI MAX can talk to a device, that is almost as good talking to it with LabVIEW code as far as establishing communications is concerned. If you can post what your NI MAX screen looks like and whatever code you are trying to run in LabVIEW, that would be helpful.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(3,262 Views)

Thanks for helping me out greg.

I am new to both labview and DAQ, thus I don't completely understand why there are problems. I have attached the image of my MAX for your reference. Previously I had messed up about the compatibiltiy of the softwares. However I have taken care of it and all the softwares used are compatible with LV 13. 

Thanks

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(3,258 Views)

Hi Pratik,

So now what is the problem you are having? Is there a LabVIEW VI you're trying to run?

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 10
(3,228 Views)

Hi pratikpade

In order to add NI USB-7856R in to your labview program you have to create a blank project. Then right click on my computer in your project, then select New--> Targets and Devices. Select Existing Devices and Target  and you will be able to see and select your USB device and then you can create your fpga  and host program.

CLD Using LabVIEW since 2013
Message 5 of 10
(3,219 Views)

Hi Kartik,