LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NI PXIe-6738 not detected by LabVIEW MAX and connector query for NI PXIe-6535

#########  I have already posted this query in PXI section. Here I am re-posting to get possibly deeper insight#########

Hi all,

I am new to PXI and not so aware of the rules of the forum. So please don't mind my silly mistakes.

I am using NI PXIe-1062Q Chasis (connected to a Dell workstation Precision 1700) with the following modules :

1. NI PXIe-8381

2. NI PXI 7851 R

3. NI PXIe-6738

4. NI PXIe-6535

In my workstation, I have plugged in the PCIe-8381 module for connecting NI PXIe-8381 to the computer into a PCI-E Gen 3 x16  slot. Now here are my questions :

Q.1. On Opening LabVIEW MAX I see the PXIe-1062Q Chasis with all modules except NI PXIe-6738. I have put the NI PXIe-6738 in slot number 3 which is a hybrid slot. MAX is seeing it as an empty slot. Am I doing something wrong by putting it in hybrid slot? Why NI PXIe-6738 is not being recognized? Also in Windows Device Manager it shows an unavailable driver for "PCI Data Acquisition and Signal Processing Controller". Are these problems linked?

Q.2. With my NI PXIe-6535, I have received the NI CB-2162 connector. I do see some output pins but I am not sure how to use them for DIO purpose? The manual mentions using header receptacles, but I donot know any vendor which sells the compatible connector with BNC output. What I want is that I should be able to take the Digital output from NI CB-2162 (via header receptacles) to a BNC cable to my devices which have only BNC ports. Similar the BNC cables would also carry input to NI CB-2162 (via header receptacles). Any suggestions here?

I would be happy to answer any more clarifications. Thank you for the wonderful support I have always received from NI community.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(3,105 Views)

Hello RRI User,