From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MyRio 1900 - Error list

Solved!
Go to solution

Hey guys,

I am new to LabView and have a Question about an issue I got.

First I wanna explain you the situation.

Im a student and Im writing a student work about properties of adhesives in cryogenic temperatures (using liquid nitrogen). Part of the work is to optimize a machine created some years ago by a Bachelor Student.

One area is an optimization of the control and regulation.

Now the issue

I got the current Labview Project that worked with the MyRIO 1900. The laptop used for the projext is currently missing, so I tried to use another Laptop and opened the Project. However when I am opening the project and trying to run it, i get the following error (see picture) that some vi are missing.

Im not sure what the problem is.

I tried to download all needed kits:

LABVIEW Software Bundle

LABVIEW

LABVIEW Real-Time Module

LabVIEW myRio Toolkit

However the error still occures.

Now The MyRio is currently at the university (Due to the actual crisis Im not there everyday). Im not sure whether I have to connect the MyRIO to LABVIEW and do some settings to fix the missing vi´s or if something else is the problem.

I read Online that you get a Software CD when buying the MyRIO. I asked my mentor but the CD is unfortunately lost, dont know how. He also took this project over. Are on the CD some other special Softwares needed or "only" the ones I already downloaded?

Well you see Im a Newbie trying to learn a little bit haha.

Would be pleased if you know what exactly the problem is (if the informations are enough).