From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MyDAQ Single Point treatment, ......, possible ?

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I'm a french electronic teacher and I use Labview and MyDAQ board with my students.

So this is my question :

I know that MyDAQ does not support the Hardware-Timed Single Point Sampling Mode (HWTSP). So, if I have well understood, if I make an acquisition with continious samples, this samples are automatically stored in the buffer before they go to the vi treatment ? And the same for the Write function ?

The treatment sequency should be this one :

1 : reading sample

2 : storing in the reading buffer

3 : vi traitment

4 : storing in the writing buffer

5 : writing sample

If the sample frequency is set to 1kHz (see attached VI) : at t=0ms, the board reads only 1 sample, puts it in the reading buffer, then treats the data (this duration is approximativly few microseconds), then the sample goes to the writing buffer, and after it is written to the board analog output.

At t=1ms, we do the same, etc each ms ...

Conclusion : are we making single point treatment (N=1 in the For Loop) ??? The difference with the HWTSP is that we must pass through the buffer ... ?

Thanks for your help !

Regards,

David

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 14
(2,634 Views)

Tomorrow is a Federal Holiday, and my myDAQ (I think) is at work, so my response will be slightly delayed ...

Bob Schor

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 14
(2,588 Views)

Hi David,