From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Merging of VI

How to merge a new VI into an existing VI. Well i want to introduce a view into my existing VI in which i am using a Stacked sequence, I want place my New VI in one of the frame of my existing VI. Can anyone tell how many ways i can do this.?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(2,060 Views)

Hi,

In the development environment you just have to drag and drop, or paste, or use the "add a vi" from the pallet to put one VI inside another. 

Put the VI onto the block diagram, open the sequence to the frame you want, then drag the VI into that frame.

Mark

-------
Mark Ramsdale
-------
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(2,056 Views)

Thanks for your reply sir. I am new to labview. I just started learning it. As you told me to drag the whole VI into a frame. I want let you know that i my new VI code really big so i cannot drag it so is there any better way to do this. Some one told that you can add a VI by going into the tools option and etc. Can you tell how to do this.

And i want to know that, i have a VI with multiple Frame overlapped on each other To make the VI small. SO know i want to see all the frames differently displayed on the screen. How can i do this

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 5
(2,050 Views)

First, since you are just learning LabVIEW, learn to code without the stacked sequence structure. It considered by many to very bad style. Use a state machine.