LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Menu bar not run-time menu bar

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi, this is my first time i am posting a query here. i have created an exe everything is going fine but i need to remove menu bar from the exe, let me make it clear that i know labview runtime and i am able to make disappear menu bar in runtime but i also dont want the menu bar even if the exe is not running. is that possible?
pardon for any mistakes.
i am attaching the screen shots for vi properties, exe runtime and in idle position too.
i dont want the highlighted menu while exe is not running.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(3,003 Views)

Hi farhan,

i also dont want the menu bar even if the exe is not running. is that possible?

Every (usual) EXE will close its windows while stopping.

The user NEVER should have contact with a non-running executable!

So how comes your user sees a "menu of a non-running exe"?

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
Message 2 of 10
(2,983 Views)

hi Gerd,
thats what exactly i want to say. the user can only have the option of run and stop. why the user have to see the menu bar in a non running executable.
Regards

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(2,970 Views)

Hi farhan,

the user can only have the option of run and stop.

Wrong!

The user has a running executable - or no executable at all. There is no "stopped executable" - never!

You need to change your VI to have the user NEVER stop it WITHOUT closing the front panel (aka "quit the executable")!

Best regards,
GerdW

Message 4 of 10
(2,964 Views)

The user has a running executable - or no executable at all. There is no "stopped executable" - never!

You need to change your VI to have the user NEVER stop it WITHOUT closing the front panel (aka "quit the executable")!

thank you Gerd for your valuable suggestion, i appreciate that.