From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Measurment of water lever in a tank.

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi, I'm completely new to LabVIEW. I am trying to make a program that measures the water level in a tank, I have a tank loses water to a resrvoir tank. The tank has a pressure gauge that turns the pressure into a voltmeter. Then I also have a pump that pumps up water from the reservoir gauge wich is controlled via a power supply. The program should be able to have a max and a min height in the tank, if then tank is at min the pump should start and at max the pump should stop. I also want to monitor this in a sweep chart. And last i want to have a lamp that goes red if tank is below min height and green if at max height. I will attach what i have done and happily take suggestions or if im even doing anything right.     

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 18
(1,690 Views)

What you have looks like it is almost there, at least once you use block diagram cleanup to get rid of those backwards running wires.

But since you only want the power supply to turn off in once situation, and turn on in the other, those GPIB write functions belong in case structures that are connected to the same booleans that connect to the LED's.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 18
(1,679 Views)

How would I go about that? Can't really figure out how those case structures work, is it just to take it from for exampel  <= and wire it to a case structure and then have the GPIB write inside or?

Thanks for the response.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 18
(1,658 Views)

Yes.  Put the write inside the Case structure.

If you don't understand case structures, then back up and take some LabVIEW tutorials.  How to Learn LV

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 18
(1,646 Views)